Mr B.

We had a lovely day at RSPB Old Moor today. The weather was kind and we saw 30+ birds, the highlights of which were Goldeneye and a Marsh Harrier (quite an unusual bird for Old Moor.) There were lots of bullfinches around. I really miss the ones that we had in our old garden, although we saw much less of them last year than the year before when we had a breeding pair, so I was pleased to get some nice shots today.
One or two people picked up on my mention of a waxwing yesterday. Lovely though they are I won't be chasing this one. I think it will be another waxwing winter before I manage any more shots, as the one that has been sighted in not in a very good place for photography, even assuming it shows when I'm around, so please make do with this one from last winter for now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.