Slimy

Who thinks up these challenge topics? -- SLIMY? -- Really?????

I spent all morning and part of this afternoon searching for things slimy in tony Vero Beach, Florida. I think there must be a town ordinance banning anything glutinous, viscous, muculent, or gelatinous. Finally, it dawned on me as I was idly watching some fishermen surf casting on the beach that a bait and tackle shop might have something to fit the bill.

Here you see the picturesque Wabasso Tackle Shop on the corner of U.S. #1 and State Road 510 in Wabasso, Florida. Run by a lovely man named Steve who very kindly fished (pardon the pun) all sorts of slimy offerings from the depths of his freezer. So we have frozen slime ... in the form of squid and Spanish sardines. The snail was found lurking on the pathway of Richard's parents' home. I threw it in for good measure, as you can never have too much of a slimy thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.