Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

First Day on the Job

Woke up early this morning. Haven't had to do that in so long. Got out of the house at about 6. Having missed the street I needed to turn right on, I drove 22 plus miles to get there. On a good day, when I don't get lost, it should only take 22 miles to get there. Rather far, but can't complain. I have a job! A full-time job nonetheless. I've never had a full time job before. My employment agency said it's a temporary two month job, but I'm still happy.

Well, I went to work today dressed super fancy. Nice dress slacks, white shirt, and a dark blue tie. My shoes, on the other hand, were okay. They were black, but supppper old. The pleather was starting to peel off. I've had them since many middle school. So embarrassing, but I did my best to hide the ugliness. Anyhoo, as I met the team, I felt super over dressed. Everybody was so casually attired. The lady, who is the lead, named Christina even commented on how every new person is always so nicely dressed. She gave me dress code guidelines and I'm happy that I don't have to be so fancy the next day. (Kohl's, on the other hand, is always business professional. puh-lease!)

Anyway, Christina gave me a quick run down of the place, the people, and what I was supposed to do. I would have to say she gave me one of the quickest intros i've ever had for a job. Training at previous jobs (which were all retail) were so long and tedious. I won't go into detail as to what I do, but if I say data entry, you can get the picture.

I have a job! Thanks Professional Staffing!

oh, btw this is a pic outside of the building. We get a nice mountain view. Pretty neat.

oh yes, one more thing. At my previous job at Fossil, I was hired on the 8th (of June '06), so 8s must be a lucky number for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.