Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Next step of recovery!

Achievement!!

Excuse the bad selfie here, but I'm just home from my first run (jog) since before breaking my leg. Although I didn't jog the whole way, I did keep moving and completed the whole circuit in 34mins. I'm not sure if that's good, but it's what I can improve on.

I've joined a small running group that my friend has organised and it was my first time meeting most of them and they were very supportive and encouraging - thanks ladies!

At the moment my ankle is starting to feel a little puffy but no searing pain. A few more stretches before bed and I've been suggested a nice warm bath too :)

People who know me would have been amazed at me running BEFORE my accident, let alone afterwards. I'm pretty pleased with myself and now I just have to keep it up and not allow it to be one of those pesky new year resolutions you dro at the end of January...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.