I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

Ice, Ice, Baby.

It seems that I've caught the blip fever. Since I've just sat around and moped today, I'll describe yesterday, which is when the photo was taken.

Belinda, Sara, and I woke up way too early to go hiking. The original plan was to go to Hudson Highlands State Park, but we decided to stick to the easier hike in Fahnestock State Park. Regardless, it was a really lovely day.

We stopped at an overlook on the Palisades Parkway on the way there--the little park overlooked the Hudson, and the city was visible under the rising sun. I'll borrow a word from Belinda--it was majestic.

The hike was really beautiful too, although we missed the trail markers a few times. And I might've slipped on ice and hit my head. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of birds, but it was a dreary day, and we were singing a bit too loudly.

We hit up this huge Japanese supermarket on the way home. Good food, even if I had no clue what any of it was. Traffic on the GW led to awkwardly winking at some boys and listening to the best DJing on WFUV I've heard in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.