Feed Leroy

By FeedLeroy

I could have had an extra hour in bed

Was up early this morning for a Blip trip to Scout Moor wind farm with jrc313. I must stress here that I was up early (5:15am to be more precise) as he was supposed to be round to mine for 6:00am. Only jrc313 must have had a bit too much Electric Boogaloo the night before and couldn't get out of bed :-)

We eventually got up there for about 8:00am and it was worth it. Apparently it's the largest inland wind farm in the country - 26 of them in total and it creates quite a stunning sight as you make your way over the moors towards them.

I played around with a couple of filters (Star and the ND 3.0) and took some pretty, but 'seen it before' type shots. This one though I think is a bit different. At the time I took it, the thing that grabbed me was the angle and the reflection of the blades on the main trunk of the turbine. In Lightroom I reduced the Clarity (a lot) and overall Saturation, then boosted the Contrast and Blue Saturation to get this result.

Overall, a great trip and one I think we'll do again over the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.