Daily Wild

By emyjane

Big County

Best viewed *larger*

I do love Devon, no matter where you go, the landscape is *always* different, it's so variable! This is close to Crediton, the earth is red & the fields roll up & down into each other, a view here of many folds, many valleys, & at the back lies the beginnings of Dartmoor.

And...

What a bird!

The year has just got better - maybe a tad expensive - but needed! Just ordered a brand new car - a Nissan Micra - I've had the same Micra now for 17 years, it was certainly time for a new one... I would never have dreamt we would be buying a car this year for me & that it would be a Micra again - but it was love at first sight! (I'm always true to form!) I'm so excited, we pick it up 1st March - it's top of the range & in Pacific Blue! Don't get me wrong, I love the car I already have, in fact, she has a name, 'Julia', but living on these fast roads, I need something more powerful, plus something that won't steam up at the drop of a hat! There's a lot of reasons why I need to justify to myself that I do NEED a new car... & we've taken the bull by the horns & have done it & I feel so wonderfully positive about it & am full of good excited vibes! I guess I'll be calling her 'Julia the second' & hopefully 'Julia the first' will be going to a good home & she's in perfect working condition! We've always bought brand new & kept them for as long as we could :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.