A National Acrobat

By VINWOOD

Planet Caravan

How we sailed through endless skies.

When the planets align and all four elements have found inner peace, absolutely nothing will happen. It's that simple, just like this beverage coaster. But make no mistake , this isn't your everyday piece of cork. In fact, I have never dared to place a beverage on it, not even once. Most likely because this object, as the other three coasters of this set, have an emotional value attached to them. The fact that I am not using this gift to the purpose for which it was intended to, makes it special to me. A combination of love for the artwork, the underlying meaning and ofcourse the person who gave me this wonderful item, make this photograph significant enough to be a part of my story.


Pink Floyd - Shine On You Crazy Diamond
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zACEJdFOpA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.