Picture Post

By HectorMcLeod

Peter May

This all started last October when I took refuge in Waterstones at Mearns Cross to escape an extended shopping expedition with my beloved.

The Chessmen in hard back jumped out at me. I was not disappointed. Everything about this book appealed. The plot was gripping and I could identify with the characters and the locations. Islands are in my DNA, my grandfather came from Skye.

So having started with the last book in the trilogy I then went back to the beginning and read The Blackhouse and The Lewis Man. Now here I am tonight back at the shopping centre to meet the author at the launch of his latest book; Entry Island. -- have I become an anorak!

There is a resonance about Peter May, he is very engaging, tells it as it is, has come through life's difficulties to achieve great success yet remains true to his roots.

So Peter, it was a great pleasure to meet you. Keep up the good work and thanks for being my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.