A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Fat ankle...clumsy as ever!

Started the day attempting to defrost my windscreen with hair spray....(was in my glove box and dark and I was tired!) Either way it didn't really work so I decided to actually read the tin....I am blonde btw. Deicer works so much more effectively! (Funnily enough)

Odd day at school, children were in a peculiar mood...but we managed to start work on the oh so exciting 'Great Expectations' by making Miss Haversham's house (papier mache - messy-my favorite way of teaching) for our newly empty display board.


So on the mend from going over on my ankle on Saturday (pretty sure the bubbles helped in my recovery) tape is hopefully reducing the swelling - so I don't have a fat ankle any more. But managed the gym tonight...whether walking will be possible in the morning will be a different thing all together (due to hitting the weights at the gym :-\ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.