Kladderadatsch

By tidaschu

VV

I visited my uncle in Flensburg today. He's a goldsmith and owns a little atelier in the city center. It's located where the Rote Straße ends in the Friesische Straße. A very good spot. Few years ago the Rote Straße was famous for all the artists and artisans who had there habits there. They went there because it was a crapy neighbourhood and living was cheap... Now it's maybe the most expensive street in Flensburg and yes, most of the interesting people left and made room for the expensive crap. Tourist attraction and bla. Same story then in many other cities I guess.

Vinz is great. I love him as a friend and as the best "bad" uncle. He is big, like a bear, with long horselike black hair and he always wears black clothes. His behaviour also contributed to the bad uncle image. I count him to my parents, he had a big part in my parenting and without him my parent picture would have a big gap. And I would never had visited bars in my early preschool live (;

So I spent the whole day with him, mostly talking about my suffering and how he and the rest of our family got through this shit. It was a very inspiring day and I enjoyed it a lot. At one point I was just sitting in his studio and looking at all the things around me. There are a lot of interesting tools, things and memories in there. I realised that I definitely copied a lot from his furnishing style. It's all very heavy, good quality and second hand. And crazy, sometimes. Combined with his works it's a great place to get ideas for own projects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.