whatever is lovely

By BuffyB

He knows the plan.

Today has been an interesting one. There have been concerns about Focus Week (it has all pretty much worked out) and I have spent the day on GCSE bitesize maths because it turns out I can't do maths anymore. Rediscovering my maths brain (or lack thereof) for job applications was a bit of a wakeup call to the fact that I have no idea where I will be next year- I have no idea what I will be doing, where I'll be living or where I'll be. That is why I am so thankful for this promise; I may not know but God does.

'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I wil listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,'

I do not need to worry, He knows where I'm going and He has plans for my future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.