No Excuses.

Clearly, I have no excuse to avoid drawing/sketching/painting, at least not the one of not having the right tools. Sadly, I’ve had all this stuff for years and obviously not put it to good use.

The sketch of the shoe was done in an art class many years ago. We were told to take off a shoe and draw it. I was just happy that my effort yielded a recognizable, if not very good, shoe. Don’t know why I haven’t been fiddling around before now, but I think I’ll see what I can do in my spare time.

What have I got to lose -- after all Grandma Moses didn't start painting until she was 70, and now her folk art prints are exhibited in galleries all over the world. She did over 1,000 paintings before she died at 101.

I'd better get started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.