GEMAX Photographics

By gemaxphoto

Tony

This my second stint working in western Sydney suburb, Wetherill Park. I worked here for 6 years, more than a decade ago. I've always regarded it as a fairly uninspiring place from a 'landscape/cityscape' point of view, and as a photographer, this has been discouraging. However there is also a good 'feel' to the place, and I've grown to realise that this is because of the people. They are generally friendly & helpful, and there is a great community spirit, particularly among the ageing migrant population.

One of my projects for 2014 is to do some street photography around town, and take some 'environmental' portraits, like this one of Tony. He is the barber that I go to in "Market Town", a smallish shopping centre in the residential area of Wetherill Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.