Edtechie

By mweller

The value of a cuppa

Yesterday some OU colleagues released interim findings for their Enduring Love project, looking at long-lasting relationships. It's a very interesting report that doesn't come at the subject with any agenda, but rather tries to find out what life is like for couples now. A couple of interesting findings: "Heterosexual parents are the group least likely to be there for each other, to make ‘couple time’, to pursue shared interests, to say ‘I love you’ and to talk openly to one another."
And the one the press liked: "Surprise gifts and small acts of kindness were valued highly, with ‘a cup of tea’ being singled out as a significant sign of their partner’s appreciation".
My wife doesn't like tea (I know!) but I do make her coffee. I don't often use a tea-pot but had run out of tea-bags so today had to go for loose leaves. I'm not sure it is vastly superior as tea purists like to believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.