Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Finding beauty..

Rain, heavy and then not, misty and then gone....

In a world of murky insubstantial darkness it was hard to get your mojo going. I stepped from my car into the black, the street lamp casting a soft orange glow amidst the flashes of headlights. The rain gently tapping my cycle helmet made for an odd rhythm. I cast my eyes across the road and the tiny droplets on the roof of my car became diamonds, their tiny gravity pulling them together like space debris in the black void. I stood transfixed by such transient beauty.

I'm at that time of life where you kind of wonder at what it's all about, with the financial state of things it looks like I'm going to have to work forever, so it becomes more important to find happiness in a daily constant. Striving for those little moments of meaning, peace, tranquility, wonder, inspiration, challenge and contentment all fills a day. So while I stood in the rain, watching it make organic shapes on my car, reflecting light and tip tapping out its merry tune, I found the search for beauty as rewarding as always....


As an old aquantaince used to say "Find something wondrous in everyday".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.