andypowe11

By andypowe11

Goods

Abandoned goods van on the Colliers Way cycle route, somewhere between Frome and Radstock.

I seem to be going thru a mad burst of cycling enthusiasm at the moment. RunKeeper tells me that I've cycled over 100 miles this week, not including cycling to and from work. Not bad. In part, I like it cos it makes me feel about 14 again - dunno why - but it's also just nice to spend a few hours out in the country-side in the fresh air.

Today, I took the early train to Bruton (south-west of Frome) and cycled back to Bath via Frome and Radstock. A very nice ride although, somewhat annoyingly, the (flat) off-road path between Wellow and Midford was shut unexpectedly (for a shoot I think) which meant that I had to go round the road (which is quite hilly).

The route was about 42 miles in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.