f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Chestnut Avenue

No Chestnuts this time of year of course. Just next to this large tree on the LHS is a muddy path (very muddy today!) and my house is 2 mins walk. This is amazing really since I live bang in the middle of a housing estate.

This would not be a scene I would normally photograph since its rather "busy", however I was reading an article on black and white photography yesterday, so as I walked out to post a letter this morning, I was thinking in black and white. I liked the chunky tree in the foreground, with the path leading through. A little glimmer of light on the large tree trunk helped to bring out the texture of the trunk. Since rain was forecast I did not take out my DSLR, so just a jpeg here, but was still pleased with how much detail can be recovered in Lightroom even on a jpeg. Love Lightroom! Then used Nik Silver Efex for the colour toning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.