Garden of Forked Paths

By ForkedPaths365

Fire Escape

Managed to get through a day's work even though I was still feeling ill.

My job is has seriously addictive qualities - you desperately want to give it up coz you know that it isn't good for you but you just keep finding yourself drawn back to it.

I feel totally lost & bereft if I miss a drop-in session. Which is ridiculous. And I admit that I get off on experiencing the chaotic atmosphere. A working life in a boring office role would destroy me faster than the stress I experience daily in this job...

Today's photo is an unedited image of the back of a building in the town centre. The structure of fire escapes fascinate me and the mixture, here, of metal wood and brick contrast each other wonderfully.

Took a different route walking from the session back up to the office today and hence a new viewpoint of the town.

13/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.