Charlie17

By Charlie17

Dreich!!

It is a truly dreich day here today, damp, grey and dark,
Lucy was in the huff all day yesterday. She saw Joe's photo on blip yesterday and she reckons she hasn't been photographed and posted for almost a week!
So, one of my tasks today has been to take a shot of Lucy and post it.
I am rather fond of these biscuits and quite often buy a packet, especially if they are on special offer, which they are just now,
Anyway, a couple of years ago, I had bought a packet of these and left them in the kitchen.
A bit later, I fancied one and started looking for the packet but they couldn't be found. I searched everywhere and I really thought I was beginning to lose my marbles!
A few weeks later, I was digging the garden prior to planting tatties and what did I find?
You guessed it, my unopened packet of biscuits and I'm pretty sure I know who buried them there!
They tasted fine!!!
I have finished the autobiography of Graham Nash. I have read quite a few biographies/autobiographies of rock stars/ sports stars and on the whole, I have rarely finished the book thinking more of the person than I did before I started the book. Quite the opposite really.
Whatever, this is another fine track by C S N and Y.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.