ellisplace

By ellisplace

Grandad's Scattering

My Granda recently passed away and because of this our family gathered to celebrate his life and scatter his ashes at his favourite place "Seaham Harbour".

Because of his ability to write poems, Shortly before taking this shot, I read a short poem of my own in his memory:

"Granda
Writers block an empty glove, dear mort has stole a wealth of love, an overwhelming urge to hug, a picture in my mind.
A picture made of canvas sky, the slapping waves, the heavy thighs, this chance to take adventure in whatever we might find.
Our love of music sweet to hear, reminds me that your always near. And every poem, however short, should finish with... Beer.
I love you"

This picture reminds me of my Granda, one of my favourite places, and the reason why we should cherish every moment in our lives.
In one microsecond, I captured all this, all my memories into one picture.

It feels good to share.
Ellis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.