Throu the "I" of the lens

By CLee

Firey Ridge

*backblip
So the photo expedition carried over from the 11th to the 12th so I thought I would post one of my photos taken after midnight. We thought we would leave the Storm drain location and go over to an old quarry that is now filled with water to try some of our burning steel wool shots there. We meticulously climbed around safety fencing to get to the perfect spot across the water from where the fire twirling action was going to occur. We were trying to set up on the ridges edge when we were caught offguard as our twirlers started prematurely and we weren't all entirely ready. I wasn't completely in focus yet as it was hard to find a subject to focus on far away in the dark and a torch was shone back our way before the shutter closed which has washed out the centre of the shot. Unfortunely we only had one shot at it as our fire twirlers set off a few spot fires and decided not to give it another try so I guess this the best I was going to get. It did look pretty awesome though through the human eye and I would of loved to have recreated what I was seeing but I get these are the trials and errors of photography… better luck next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.