Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Cousins at play

First of all the wifi not working in Margaret River foiling my attempt to blip yesterday. So today I resorted to using my iPhone to take a photo so I could blip directly from phone. Now I have just spent several minutes writing a blog only to find it wouldn't post it. Trying once more...

Today I told Emily and Lulu that I was going to be Boss for the day and they had to join in whatever activity I chose... I was getting tired of them not agreeing but understand that an 8 and 4 year old have different ideas on what constitutes fun.

So here's what we did... Morning tea in town, walk to news agency to get Textas etc for afternoon play, trip to Rotary Park to feed the ducks (Emily wanted to do this and Lulu ended up enjoying just as much), play in playground, home for a game followed by lunch, start on a mosaic, some colouring in, and then DVD and quiet time for Nana. Pete collected Lulu after work and then Emily became Boss and directed me.

Girls slept in bunk beds last night for the first time, tonight Emily back with me as she is a little frightened in strange bedroom by herself.

In the photo Lulu is telling Emily what the letters NS EW stand for. Lulu likes to teach and explain things to her younger cousin who eagerly soaks it all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.