Anniemay

By Anniemay

Green

This has been a completely different day to the one planned. We should have been in London at the Tate Modern followed by lunch at a nice restaurant. That was our Christmas present from Big Son, Chris and his wife, Emma. We’ve looked forward to it for ages…well since Christmas Day. Last night Igor sprained his ankle and today can’t walk more than a few steps without pain.

Instead of having a lovely time in the city we are stuck at home with me being nurse and Igor trying his best to be a patient patient. The day out has been rebooked for the end of February so that’s all ok and a bonus was that I could spend longer than I anticipated on my blip today.

So here it is….my 365th blip. It hardly seems possible that I’ve made it, it’s been quite a journey. I wasn’t sure, when I started out, that I would make it this far but I am a pretty determined kind of person and Igor says he’s not surprised at all. When I’ve published this entry I think I’m going to get a pretty red balloon and a shiny gold camera to appear on my comments all day.

In the true tradition of Oscar winners I’m going to hold them both aloft and thank everyone who helped to get me here. First and foremost (there always has to be a first and foremost) my lovely blipmentor Igor who is always there to help, challenge and praise me. All the clever people at Blipfoto who make everything happen seamlessly for us all every day. The 21 931 people who have looked at my images (well not quite that many people because some of you have been kind enough to look more than once!). All the wonderful people who have bothered to make positive and encouraging comments on my journal entries. DDW for setting the interesting and motivating challenges every month and taking the time to comment on the entries of everyone who takes part. My lovely sister Mollymay for blipping along with me……..And Scribbler for making me laugh and forcing me to write Haikus!!!!!!

Thank You Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.