Work in Progress

I thought I would take a photograph from a similar spot each month to record the progress of the garden. Today it rained almost all day but I worked out doors for the morning as I had a bit of help! We moved stones unsuitable for wall projects and filled the pathways between the beds, making a dry surface, they have been a wet muddy mess until now! four large raised beds and two smaller raised beds, I like this system here in Ireland because it is so wet and it's convenient for adding mulches and nutrients, like seaweed, manure, bracken and grass clippings. In the distance is a small orchard, and a shelter belt of trees, the later is still set up as a chicken run but I'm trying not to have animals as I would like to be a less tied in this next chapter of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.