Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Bailee (again)

Chilled watching the current favourite show, Caillou. We have to severely limit it, as despite it being a 'nice' cartoon.... Oscar is obsessed. He goes into a little trance when watching it and the theme tune goes around in everyone's head all day! I think he fancies himself as a bit of a Caillou.

Today was a good day. All the kids were cheerful, there wasn't a lot of grizzling. Maple and I Skyped my parents and soon-to-be-married KP.

Unfortunately Maple had to have her next lot of vaccinations today. It is getting more and more confusing for me having to analyse the difference between the UK schedule, which Oscar and Bailee are following, The Dubai schedule and the New Zealand schedule. To put a bigger twist on it, there are changes to the NZ schedule happening this year. I think I have it all worked out now.... what they need and when. Still deciding about Chicken Pox.....

Poor Maple, unsurprisingly didn't like the vaccinations at all. This was the worst lot ever of all my three as Maple managed to grab the needle and scrape her leg. She seemed to forget about it pretty quick. Nothing a bit of boobing won't fix...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.