You're Killing Me Smalls

By janewayoda

Once there was a tree,

“... and she loved a boy very, very much-- even more than she loved herself.” ― Shel Silverstein

My little man is 15 months old today.

It is so hard to believe that two years ago on this day my husband and I were trying to conceive with no real expectations. We had been trying for years to have a child and hadn't quite given up hope but we knew not to get our hopes too high. 9 months and a scary emergency c-section later our baby was born.

He is a character and a half. I love our wild little boy more than anything.

I don't let myself get too attached to objects because I have lost almost all my possessions before. His hospital bracelet and the hat I knit for him to wear his first days in this world are an exception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.