Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

About to start on the lamps........

Well, today I have given my workshop a birthday present by giving it a thorough spring clean and clear out. A job I have been meaning to do for awhile.

It is now done and I can get on with some serious work in my workshop which I am looking forward to.

You may remember blip on the 8th Jan when I bought two vases, I have also since then, bought another one to match the other blue one.
This is the drill bit that I will be using to drill the hole in the vase(s) for the electric cable to pass through. It is specifically for drilling either into tiles or glass.

When actually drilling one has to be slow and steady, otherwise a pile of shattered glass is highly likely!!

When I start the drilling, I will try and get a shot of the 'bit' actually drilling into the glass. I will enlist some help so it can be taken.
When all is done I will blip the finished holes in the glass.
( I've never been so excited about a drilled hole before!!!!!)

As I progress through the whole job I will take some shots and blip them.

Not the most eye catching blip, but hope it interests you all.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.