AliGillies91

By AliGillies91

The New Year's Resolution

"I'm going to start going to the gym."
"I'm going to stop smoking."
"I'm going to lose weight."

All of the above are fairly common New Year Resolutions and should they make it through the first month, well quite frankly, it's nothing shy of a miracle .

Well...after years of defeat, I decided that this year I would go for a resolution that was slightly more achievable. In other words, something that should be easy to do.

"This year I am going to have breakfast every morning."

Yes, I agree this should be done anyway. We're forever told about breakfast being the most important meal of the day but I, for one, rarely have it. There are several conclusions I've come to as to why I don't but only one is plausible....

SLEEP

There's no denying it. I would rather snore out every last Z than arise from my slumber in order to eat. That was the case until December 31st 2013.

Now the record reads: 15 days, 15 breakfasts.

The question is: Will it continue for 365 days? Of course it will.

I mean how hard can it be...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.