A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Writing!

I cannot believe how much Charlotte has learnt in such a short space of time at school. She can write so many words now without any help and is starting to form them into sentences. Very proud of this! She obviously prefers English to maths, like me, and enjoys her reading and writing.

Another busy and productive day today. I had some bloods taken (8 vials which I wasn't happy about!) to check my hormone levels and I went for a scan as well. That was almost as unpleasant as the blood tests. My husband gets off far too lightly in this whole experience as far as I'm concerned.

I also rang around today getting quotes for medication prices. It seems that it will be cheapest to go through them but private prescriptions are stupidly expensive!

Also had to start seriously considering what to do work wise as well. I am getting more than a little frustrated and disillusioned with what out current government is doing with childcare and education. If they get what they want I refuse to be a part of it and will quit. I also think I would take Charlotte out of school as well and home school. I certainly won't be voting for this political regime when the time comes! But that's enough of a rant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.