Time waits for....

no man, or in this case Health and safety.

The clock at Haworth Parish Church has been stopped for over a year now as some health and safety person said that the ladder they were using to reach the winding mechanism was dangerous. Thanks to a donation the necessary work has been done to allow it to be wound again. Hopefully less people will get parking tickets now they can keep track of the time.

You will see that though Midgehole Dave may have published before me I was there first..... no doubt he is going to tell me Polly had her walk on Penistone hill like Reggie did!

I also got a message today that a lady I saw dog walking with a camera before Christmas in St Ives has now joined.... I am sure you will all welcome her...Lovelupins17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.