DerwentLass

By DerwentLass

Late start today

It has rained again today.
As hubby has offered to take a friends dog for a walk each day while he is ill.
It gives me a couple of hours to myself first thing in the morning to have a relaxing coffee or catch up on things I never seem to get around to.
Today I caught up with the ironing and put up the cot for when the family come.
They normally bring a travel cot, but now M is getting bigger I think she'd be better in a proper cot.
I was still in my dressing gown when hubby got back. Can't remember when I was last in my dressing gown at lunch time without being ill.
Later on this afternoon I went up on the attic just to look around and decide which of the 3 rooms to start on hopefully Friday.
I always end up either looking at books or old photos when I go up there.
This book was one of my favourites when I was little, the pages are all loose now so I could get a photo of some of the illustrations as well as the cover.
It is a Ladybird book and I have often wondered if it is one of the first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.