La vida de Annie

By Annie

Festival of Lights

Yesterday was the start of the Hindu festival of Diwali. I'd forgotten the date, but when I got a family text reminding me to light candles and bless the house, I was coincidentally already burning candles in a Reiki cleansing thing I do. What a mixture of things I have in my life.

I considered blipping a bronzed statue of a seated Lakshmi whose day it is today, but discovered both daughters had used it as a handy receptacle for hair clips, junk jewellery, some Hall's Soothers and a hairbrush. Also I'm a little "tired" today (see yesterday's blip), and frankly couldn't be arsed bothered setting up appropriate lighting and background to do it justice. Instead I'm going with a cheap-camera shot of the Mersey Wave, which I passed through in the early hours while carrying out my rapidly dwindling role as the driver of Mum's Taxi. The passenger took the picture; I provided the bumpy ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.