Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Moonlight

If only I had gloves ... If only I had a longer zoom ... If only I had more time to experiment ...

When I caught a glimpse of the moon on my way back from the local shop I almost fell over in surprise. Just a few clouds, some pin-prick start, and this bright white orb against the dark sky: what a sight! I grabbed the tripod and spent about ten minutes in the back garden trying to capture the moment. Ah well, better luck next time — and more time to spend as well. I used the X20 because of its zoom, but I would have loved to combine that with the X100's smaller apertures.

Anyway, it's a blip. In other news, the guy I contact last week about insulating the attic showed up this evening as promised, did his survey, gave me a price, and undertook to do the next Tuesday afternoon. It's taken an age to lift the phone and get this work down. Should have been done years ago, and even now it would have been better to get it done before the onset of winter. Still, later is better than never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.