New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Walking a new and unknown path

That's what I will be doing in the next months. Today marked the beginning of the end of my working situation, as me and my friend announced that we would be closing our shop (a specialty retail store) later this month. We started the company in 2006, moved into the town's only shopping mall in 2008, and then only a few months later the economy crisis occurred. This crisis with all of it's following events was more than a little privately own company could cope with, and now we have decided to call it quits. It was a difficult thing to do, specially since we both like our work, and our customers have been happy with our shop. Well, well, it will certainly be interesting to see what the future holds for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.