CarmenC

By CarmenC

Southbank London Stroll

I went on a london night photography tour today... at least I was supposed to. However I got stuck in the tube for 25 mins after someone became ill on a train. I was late to meet at the meeting point and when I got there there didn't seem to be anyone there. Eventually got through to someone at the tour company, who said that the guide had just left. Unfortunately there had been 3 other people on the tour and they all pulled out because it had rained ealier in the evening. So when I didn't show they didn't think I was coming!

So as I was down there I thought I would have a go anyway. I never do this sort of photography so it was just point and guess the settings. I got a couple I quite like, but I hope to do better next time! The tour company invited me to join them on the "big ben" tour on Friday (not sure I can make it though) and also do this one again in compensation for getting me to go down.

D800, ISO 100, F13, 5 sec 38mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.