SilverImages

By SilverImages

Pictures at an exhibition

A few transparencies on the lightbox; touch of nostalgia as these were some early shots I did for a Photolibrary when I first became a freelance in 1999. Transparencies needed accurate exposure or they'd be hopelessly under/over exposed and useless - as lorry loads of out-takes from my first years photography taught me. Fairly local scenes, which probably illustrates to me how much variety there is to be found close at hand.

Today was quite full on reflection - after a meditation I started with a couple of hours work [quantity surveying], then took dads car to a local body shop for a quote for repairs to it. Gave him a lift to the hospital for a short visit to see Mum, then back home to finish up the work before turning my mind to a photo for the day. I already had one as a backstop - a pile of multi-coloured laundry outside the hospital entrance - but decided on something else.

It's amazing how, after getting one photo that I think will do, so many others come along and want to get in on the act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.