Rosy silhouette

There was a beautiful sunrise this morning...and the tufted titmouse was out enjoying it before I got the birdseed out!!

Update two hours later...while I was filling my birdfeeders on the other side of the house I had some wonderful and unusual visitors!! Five Eastern Bluebirds landed on the roof near me, and while I stood still as a statue, each came to our pond, had a good long drink...looked around as if to say "Thank you, I needed that!" and calmly went on their way!

I find it ironic that the only time I see Eastern Bluebirds around our house is in the winter! I've seen them two different Christmas Eves, and now in January! I loved that they didn't care that I was only four feet away while they drank...it was truly magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.