Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Stopped

Quiet day. I needed one. I have once again tackled ds's room. It's part of her growing up. Her room is full of stuff that she will never use again, wear again and read again. We need to clear it through. I have to say she has matured so much over Christmas. The shadow of secondary school had led to a much more organised daughter. I cannot wait to know where she is going so we can start sorting journeys etc.

I have also done a bit of music and some stuff towards my tax return. I have given the neighbour some water as theirs is shut off. Had a looong chat with one of my best friends. Done the usual tidying. Bit of washing. Quiet all the same.

I worry about this one and starting school as he is a summer baby but then I have a day like today when he blatantly and plainly bored and think to myself that he will be ok really xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.