Big Hill

By bighill

1460 = 5 years!

When i noticed that my 1460 blipday was coming up i had a look backwards and saw that my very first blip was exactly 5 years ago.....if i skipped a day! So, today i celebrate 5 years in this crazy, wonderful, wacky place!

I'm at the point where it just feels so unnatural not be without my camera on any kind of outing.....and of course it's always close by when i need to record the progress of my painting skills. I love that i have such a full and rich journal of what has been going on in my life over the past 5 years to look back on! Many changes, lots of new and exciting stuff, and of course, it wouldn't be real life if there weren't some struggle and suffering. But in the end, the good far outweighs the nasty stuff!

So many of the blippers i started out with are still here and that is a great feeling.....the continuity of small words here and there, checking in on each one daily....and then of course the newer acquaintances i've made,
adds to the excitement!

This is an abstract i started the other day....after i got totally fed up with my efforts on this one .... so to combat frustration, i went abstract. it's always my default move....and i got to really mess about with my new pastels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.