What a view!

Today is my birthday so I have taken a couple of days off work to do some 'me' things. I'm not one for laying in bed so I headed out to the Forth Bridge to take a slightly different angle and hopefully capture the New Moon setting behind the steel structures. Unfortunately the cloud on the horizon prevented that from happening but I was fortunate enough to be able to watch the International Space Station pass overhead in a really bright pass. It's amazing to think that astronauts are looking down on us as it circles the planet at tremendous speed.

Looking forward to an evening with friends making cocktails and then later tonight, I'll be uploading my video podcast for Edinburgh Photography Workshop - keep an eye out and let me know what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.