bucks life

By bucksmiss

'Ats, 'andbags and aprons

I had no time for an outdoor blip today so here's my heavily laden coat rack which holds remarkably few coats but loads of hats, aprons, scarves and handbags. (Of course it's been Moku Hanga'd too for added interest). I'm a single girl. What can I say, my coat rack is allowed to be like that ...

The reason for this particular blip is the gorgeous African print patchwork apron which I was given for Christmas this year by my youngest brother, N, and his partner, C. They're the ones who live in Kisumu, Kenya and every time I see it or wear it I think of them which is cool. I must say their array of Christmas pressies for the family this year was second to none, including my beautiful hand made apron and matching oven gloves; an ornamental spear; two stringed instruments that no one can work out how to play and a weird, carved ornamental smoker's pipe!

Work day today. Started late. Finished early. Nothing to report. My exciting evening will consist of cutting up old Christmas cards to make next year's present tags, changing my bed and generally slobbing about. Goodness don't I live the high life ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.