Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Winged Horse

The morning light on the former Chamber of Commerce building is often impressive, but it's been twenty six months since I last blipped it, so her it is again.

I found myself having to drift up the road a bit to make the lamp post part of the scene rather than an annoyance at the edge. Although now it seems to be an annoyance at the middle.

Just out of sight at the bottom of the road lies the Bradford Hole, and the shock news is that the developers are on site, the temporary urban garden has been bulldozed and the hole is deeper. Apparently this is progress.

I think I should remix one of last weeks's poems:

dawn alights
at the bus stop
a winged horse


Still, a year ago I resorted to frozen cabbage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.