Hinchy18

By Hinchy18

Hospital time

I'm not totally sure how everyone on here seems to know but yes I've had a fall. I was putting a drain pipe back into the gutter of our house when the ladder went from underneath me. Roughly 25 feet later I landed on our stone patio, scariest thing to happen to me so far knowing that I AM going to hit the floor one way or another!

Anyway, I ended up with a fracture front and rear skull, also the sinus/eye socket area has been fractured. My elbow was broken with bones all over the shop (this has now been plated and wired up and is on the mend)

Top that off with bruises and cuts all over its safe to say I'm in a bit of a state.

My dad was going to go up the ladder but I insisted I went, I feel blessed to have made that decision as I don't think he would have survived the fall.

Thank you for all the current well wishes, if any of this is spelt wrong Ill apologise now as I have issues with my vision :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.