Scream

By Scream

Metal Gear

This was my first shot with the intention of starting smartphone photography as i like to call it. I love taking pictures but living the life of a student, i never have my DSLR with me, yet my phone has a permanent place in my left pocket. This is regardless of the time of day, my attire, or the location. As such, i made the decision to use my smartphone to capture the art in my world, in the bubble in which i reside.

For this image i had about 5 seconds to compose and frame the shot, as i was shooting from the drivers seat of my car. I was unloading a friend of mine and was parked up (albeit slightly inappropriately) on the side of the road. I saw the graffiti and knew it was a great way to start my smartphone photography.

Editing was done using two apps on my phone and the result is the image you see before you. I'd love feedback on all my shots as i'm constantly trying to improve my photography.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.