A National Acrobat

By VINWOOD

When Paths Cross

The occurrence of a pleasant meeting.

What should have been a nice stroll in the park became a nice, rainy stroll in the park... Today, we went to the 'Citadelpark''s animal shelter to take the dogs out for a walk, which truely is a lovely thing to do! If something looks dangerous, there is a pretty good chance I'll like it, so I picked Lassie ; a dog I am familiar with. Lassie is a well-mannered, young Belgian Malinois, one of the few bigger dogs I trust within 20 cm of my face. As we were hiking through the park, soaked by the rain, an abandoned backpack caught our attention. A quick search was enough to conclude that this backpack had been stolen and left in the park by the thief. As there was a driver license, ID and other important personal items inside, I started a small investigation to find the rightful owner. My very first investigation as a Criminology student! Fortunately, I was able to contact the owner within 5 minutes and we arranged a meeting. Around 4 o'clock Stefaan came to my dorm building to pick up his belongings, with a very nice surprise: A fine bottle of sparkling wine! A friendly gesture he really shouldn't have made and which I tried to refuse multiple times, only to give in when he insisted. Helping someone and not expecting anything in return is rather normal to me, yet it was nice to receive this unexpected gift.

For those who would like to see Lassie, just take a look at the profile of my friend Mohamed: 'Boniverful' - http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3872156


The Kids - This Is Rock'N Roll
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcerrePN_fQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.