Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

The Problems Of Rural Mobile Coverage

Had an unplanned trip further into the back of beyond this morning. When my Godson and his dad didn't turn up at the usual time, I started to imagine them in a ditch somewhere between our house and theirs. When I couldn't get hold of them on the land line or the mobile, that was it, I had to go and see if they were ok.

My friend tried to ring me, but I'd already left our little area of signal, so when I got back to signal I had two voicemail messages.

They were both ok, but my Godson had been up all night not very well. I was so relieved that they were ok though.

Had a quick cup of tea with them, and then headed back home.
--------

And what's the point in having a new little pocket camera, when I go out, I forget to pick up my handbag. This was taken with my phone, but there were at least three of four blips I could have taken!

(Shame about the pole behind the signpost too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.