Wholesome Poulsom

By Mrs77

Getting the snip

So a bit of a traumatic day today as we took baby S off to the sick kids hospital to get his tongue tie fixed. Whilst its essentially a very quick procedure, its not nice to watch a stranger, alth0ugh a very qualified stranger, taking a pair of scissors to your child. Baby S was a bit shocked and it did bleed quite a bit but he seemed to get over it quite quickly after the initial howl. He did slaver blood all over himself and down my shoulder and I think some of the waiting parents were a bit alarmed when I came out the surgery carrying a wee bairn with blood dribbling out his mouth.

On the plus side the doctor who saw me at first turned out to be a old school friend who I used to sit next to in English classes and who I haven't seen for about 16 years. She looked well whilst I imagine that I looked pretty haggard, the continual sleep deprivation ( baby S is now regressing in his sleep and only seems to go for 1 1/2 hours max between feeds at night) is taking its toll I fear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.