todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Perchance to dream...

It's been a long day. I worked late tonight - chatting in workshops with parents and teenagers about the importance of sleep. It's a hot topic. Ask anyone. Look anywhere. We discussed good, and not so good, bedtime routines. And how much sleep we really need to be our best selves.

I'm glad I'm not going through adolescence now. The problems with navigating that time of our lives were ever thus, but the advent of instant communication & social media make it even harder I feel.

And I wanted nothing more than to get to my own bed. I'm there now, blipping, on my apple instant communication device...

When I was a tiny, I slept so much my next door neighbour didn't see me awake until I was 1 year old! My mum said all I did was eat, sleep and laugh. And 48 years later, not much has changed.

Tonight's blip is the one thing that has shared my bed - faithfully - for 48 years. He's part of my bedtime routine. And I guess he always will be x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.