rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Phood

I went to a PhotoSoc thing. It was training, all about composition. Rachel covered everything I can think of and didn't get too derailed by a lot of pine-cone hate. I actually liked the pine cone. I knew a lot of the composition stuff already, but it's great to have it all explained in one sitting.

A lot of us went to the Duck afterwards. I totally failed at getting a photograph of Tom taking a photo of Rachel taking a photo, or at least I kept having a slightly out-of-focus shot and I didn't like it. In the end, this snap of some leftover pasta was the best i had from the evening. I think James Deane is capturing me capturing the pasta, so it's somewhat meta enough that I've snapped him while snapping the pasta that he was snapping me snapping.

That sentence made sense, honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.